MSSpeech-Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Windows™ Speech Recognition Forums for New and Disabled Users. Help, Files and FAQs. > WSR for Professionals (CLICK to see all sub forums) > Medical Professionals
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Macros command resulting in undesired outcome
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Macros command resulting in undesired outcome

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order / View First Unread Post
Annes View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 30/Jan/2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote Annes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Macros command resulting in undesired outcome
    Posted: 04/Feb/2014 at 4:00pm
Edit Post..

Edited by rheidric - 06/Feb/2014 at 11:35am
Back to Top
antihadron View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 27/Feb/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Post Options Post Options   Quote antihadron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/Feb/2014 at 9:35pm
Russ, I believe your suggestion to say 'numeral 2' will work well and points to the direction. However I do not believe its possible to raise the priority of a 'user' level macro to that of those processed by the WSR system. I also do not think its possible to disable the 'core' functions of WSR like 'show numbers' or override them. Your best bet here is to use alternate commands that do not conflict with the WSR system ones.

Nathaniel Cooper Founder/CEO The Voice Software
http://www.thevoicesoftware.com
Back to Top
russ View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 17/Jan/2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 70
Post Options Post Options   Quote russ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31/Jan/2014 at 5:48pm
Here's a couple of ideas...

* Try saying "numeral 2" instead of "Press 2." (This "numeral" trick works with any number, by the way.) This forces WSR to enter a number 2 rather than to, two, or too.

* If you really want the macro to work, try raising the priority of the macro by making its opening <command> like this:
<command priority="127">
This raises the priority of the macro so that WSR will be more likely execute it compared to doing something else. Priority can be 0 to 127, with 0 being the lowest and 127 the highest.

I hope this helps.

-Russ
Back to Top
Annes View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 30/Jan/2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Post Options Post Options   Quote Annes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/Jan/2014 at 8:51pm
I have successfully created macros for a non standard windows 3rd party dental charting application which enables me to speak only numbers when entering into the charting system. All of the numbers work perfectly as I set them up to simulate spoken text such as “Press 1” so I do not have to keep saying the word “press” for each entry. The problem I have run into (and it seems to be a new problem which did not occur when I first set it up) is the number “two” is automatically opening the “show numbers” control overlay. I have even replaced the macros thinking maybe it had gotten corrupt. My question is how can I turn off the “show numbers” function when I am simply trying to say “Press 2”. If I say "Press two" it does insert the actual number two properly without the macros, so the command is working by itself. I think it is a matter of turning off the show numbers function for that particular entry. This is not occurring with any of the other numbers all of them appear to be working properly except for the number two which seems to have some hidden command attached to it. I also can not tell how to identify what the command looks like so it can be fixed, it appears to be hidden.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.66
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional

§- Thank you for visiting our Windows Speech Recognition and Macro Forum.. -§