MSSpeech-Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Windows™ Speech Recognition Forums for New and Disabled Users. Help, Files and FAQs. > Macros and Macro Development
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: WSR Macros Technical Preview 2 Posted
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

WSR Macros Technical Preview 2 Posted

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message / View First Unread Post
Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: WSR Macros Technical Preview 2 Posted
    Posted: 28/Sep/2008 at 8:37pm
Technical Preview 2 for WSRMacros has just been posted at:

http://download.speechmacros.com/

This should be the last update from Microsoft until the official Version 1.0 is released by the end of the year.

Brad

Back to Top
Juanitou View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 29/Sep/2008
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Post Options Post Options   Quote Juanitou Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29/Sep/2008 at 2:49pm
Hi!

If you're using non-ASCII characters, such as accented letters, don't forget to add an encoding declaration to your macro, for example:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

And, sure enough, to save the file as UTF-8!




Edited by Juanitou - 29/Sep/2008 at 2:54pm
Juan Ramón Molina Menor
EuroVértice Consultores S. L.
Back to Top
mmarkoe_admin View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 16/Jul/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 331
Post Options Post Options   Quote mmarkoe_admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29/Sep/2008 at 3:55pm
Originally posted by Juanitou

If you're using non-ASCII characters, such as accented letters, don't forget to add an encoding declaration to your macro, for example:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

And, sure enough, to save the file as UTF-8!
Thank you for the great tip.
 
Marty
Back to Top
cmwilkerson View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/Sep/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Post Options Post Options   Quote cmwilkerson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2008 at 12:21pm
I've installed the WSRMacros.msi but when opening the WSRToolkit, I get an error message stating the application is not installed?
Dr. Chris Wilkerson
Carson Doctors Group
MVP TabletPC
www.MedicalTabletPC.com
www.Digital-Doc.com

Back to Top
BradT View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 06/Oct/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 40
Post Options Post Options   Quote BradT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2008 at 12:31pm
Originally posted by cmwilkerson

I've installed the WSRMacros.msi but when opening the WSRToolkit, I get an error message stating the application is not installed?


Did you change the default directory for WSRMacros install?  By default, WSRToolkit looks in the "MyDocuments\Speech Macros" directory. 
For me, the "MyDocuments" directory is: "C:\Users\Brad\Documents".

Can you verify that the directory exists? ("MyDocuments\Speech Macros")

Are you able to load WSRMacros (verified by its icon in the system tray)?

All of the features (except for 'Text Macros', 'Command Macros' and 'Macro Editor') will work just fine even if WSRMacros isn't loaded.

Brad
Back to Top
cmwilkerson View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/Sep/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Post Options Post Options   Quote cmwilkerson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2008 at 7:30pm
Originally posted by BradT

Originally posted by cmwilkerson

I've installed the WSRMacros.msi but when opening the WSRToolkit, I get an error message stating the application is not installed?


Did you change the default directory for WSRMacros install?  By default, WSRToolkit looks in the "MyDocuments\Speech Macros" directory. 
For me, the "MyDocuments" directory is: "C:\Users\Brad\Documents".

Can you verify that the directory exists? ("MyDocuments\Speech Macros")

Are you able to load WSRMacros (verified by its icon in the system tray)?

All of the features (except for 'Text Macros', 'Command Macros' and 'Macro Editor') will work just fine even if WSRMacros isn't loaded.

Brad
 
Installed without errors but can't even find a folder on my HD called, "Speech Macros," and it is not under My Documents.  Like you said, everything else works.
Dr. Chris Wilkerson
Carson Doctors Group
MVP TabletPC
www.MedicalTabletPC.com
www.Digital-Doc.com

Back to Top
BradT View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 06/Oct/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 40
Post Options Post Options   Quote BradT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2008 at 8:57pm
 
Installed without errors but can't even find a folder on my HD called, "Speech Macros," and it is not under My Documents.  Like you said, everything else works.


Hmmm.  That's weird.  I wonder where the speech macros (with the extension .WSRMac) are going?  Have you created any macros either with WSRToolkit or via notepad?

Brad

Back to Top
cmwilkerson View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/Sep/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Post Options Post Options   Quote cmwilkerson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2008 at 9:17pm
Originally posted by BradT

 
Installed without errors but can't even find a folder on my HD called, "Speech Macros," and it is not under My Documents.  Like you said, everything else works.


Hmmm.  That's weird.  I wonder where the speech macros (with the extension .WSRMac) are going?  Have you created any macros either with WSRToolkit or via notepad?

Brad

 
Ah, now that I know the file extension, I found my signature macro under: c:\Users\Chris\Documents\MacroBuilder
 
Never the less, when opening the toolkit, the error occurs.


Edited by cmwilkerson - 08/Oct/2008 at 11:55pm
Dr. Chris Wilkerson
Carson Doctors Group
MVP TabletPC
www.MedicalTabletPC.com
www.Digital-Doc.com

Back to Top
BradT View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 06/Oct/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 40
Post Options Post Options   Quote BradT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Oct/2008 at 5:03pm
 
Ah, now that I know the file extension, I found my signature macro under: c:\Users\Chris\Documents\MacroBuilder
 
Never the less, when opening the toolkit, the error occurs.


I've been thinking about this and believe the WSRMacro facility isn't installed on your system for some reason.  If you don't make any changes to the installation of WSRMacros.msi, it will create a directory on your system named:

C:\Users\Chris\Documents\Speech Macros

If it doesn't, I don't believe you will have speech macro functionality.  Here's the link for the latest (TP2) WSRMacros.msi, just in case:

http://download.speechmacros.com

Brad
Back to Top
cmwilkerson View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/Sep/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Post Options Post Options   Quote cmwilkerson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Oct/2008 at 12:10am

I uninstalled and reinstalled. Still same error on opening the toolkit and still no Speech Macro folder under my documents. By the way, this problem is not unique to a single computer but in fact, it occurs on 3 different computers!

The folder that does house my macros is C:\Users\Chris\Documents\MacroBuilder


Edited by cmwilkerson - 10/Oct/2008 at 12:11am
Dr. Chris Wilkerson
Carson Doctors Group
MVP TabletPC
www.MedicalTabletPC.com
www.Digital-Doc.com

Back to Top
cmwilkerson View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/Sep/2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Post Options Post Options   Quote cmwilkerson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Oct/2008 at 12:12am
Originally posted by cmwilkerson

I uninstalled and reinstalled. Still same error on opening the toolkit and still no Speech Macro folder under my documents. By the way, this problem is not unique to a single computer but in fact, it occurs on 3 different computers!

The folder that does house my macros is C:\Users\Chris\Documents\MacroBuilder
 
Maybe you should uninstall and reinstall yours, renaming your orignal folder.
 


Edited by cmwilkerson - 11/Oct/2008 at 12:57pm
Dr. Chris Wilkerson
Carson Doctors Group
MVP TabletPC
www.MedicalTabletPC.com
www.Digital-Doc.com

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.66
Copyright ©2001-2010 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.086 seconds.

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional

§- Thank you for visiting our Windows Speech Recognition and Macro Forum.. -§